our people.

Managing Partner

Cordell Smith

Cordell has extensive experience in banking & finance law, working previously as a Partner in a Top 10 National law firm, where he specialised in mortgage law and managed the delivery of outsourced legal services to major banks. He has also worked closely with financial institutions and regulatory bodies as the mortgage industry has tackled the evolution of e-conveyancing nationally. Cordell holds an Honours Law degree from Bond University. Cordell’s focus is on client relationships, legal operations, digital signing, and technology innovation. Cordell joined the firm as Partner in April 2015 and is based in Brisbane. Phone: (07) 3227 9809

Partner

Simon Duke

Simon has over 15 years’ experience in dispute resolution, with a focus on complex banking and property disputes. Clients look to Simon for his unwavering focus on their commercial objectives, practical approach and depth of knowledge. Simon leads the litigation practice and is also responsible for the firm’s professional development program. Simon holds degrees in law and arts from the University of Sydney. A devoted father, Simon is also a student of Iyengar yoga and self-confessed MAMIL. Simon joined the firm as Partner in December 2015 and is based in Sydney. Phone: (02) 9324 8006

Director

Kelly Dykman

A Director of the firm, Kelly is responsible for design and delivery of the core business processes for our mortgage lending and recovery practices. Prior to joining Galilee, Kelly spent more than 10 years in projects and technology at Gadens, primarily focused on outsource solutions for major lenders. Kelly is an industry leader in process excellence and is a key part of our leadership team for both our mortgages and recoveries offerings. Kelly joined the firm in June 2015 and is based in Brisbane. Phone: (07) 3227 9802

Galilee

Management Team

FINANCE MANAGER Mark Trinidad mark.trinidad@galilee.com.au 02 9324 8064 CLIENT RELATIONSHIP MANAGER Kathie Woisin kathie.woisin@galilee.com.au 02 9324 8066 HUMAN RESOURCES MANAGER Marianne Hannah marianne.hannah@galilee.com.au 03 9604 9731 PRODUCT MANAGER Srdjan Rajbah srdjan.rajbah@galilee.com.au 02 9324 8026 LEAD DEVELOPER Gavin Kilbride gavin.kilbride@galilee.com.au 07 3227 9841

Residential Mortgages

Team Leaders

DOCUMENT PREPARATION Jeannie Scherer jeannie.scherer@galilee.com.au 02 9324 8054 RESOLUTIONS Daniel Ashworth-Preece dan.ashworth-preece@galilee.com.au 07 3227 9800 FUNDING Corey Amos corey.amos@galilee.com.au 07 3227 9800 DISCHARGES Daniel Saad daniel.saad@galilee.com.au 02 9324 8035 CONTACT CENTRE Caitlin Smit caitlin.smit@galilee.com.au 07 3227 9803 ACCOUNTS Johnny Sim Johnny.Sim@galilee.com.au 02 9324 8062

contact us